not where the most snow was last night...

BD Megawatt / Factor review (long-ish)

Take this for what its worth, im not a professional ski evaluator (anyone hiring? Ha ha!), its all IMHO.
    210lbs w/gear, 6’, expert skier (unless im on blues at breck……….) Daily driver=184 Mantras w/FFR+.

Megawatts, mounted with dukes.
    Put about 5 days on them in total thus far, all conditions. Skied with alpine Salomon pro mod 12 boots and BD factor boots.

Groomers:
    I was shocked at how well they work. On the hardpack these things RAIL!!! Unlimited edge hold (no pure ice conditions tested) once you put them on edge. The tips stay pretty well planted as long as you’ve really got them on edge. There is a bit of tip wobble/shake if you’re not leaned over enough. The only prob on groomers is they ONLY make Super-G turns, and salmon turns, nothing in between (for me at least). SG works due to the sidecut/turn radius, short turns work because the tails release sooooo nicely. Seems like it skis shorter than 188 (due to early tip rise im sure) but has the stability you’d expect with a 188. Plenty of stability at high speeds when pointing them, there is some tip vibration but it is not the bad/scary type. I could really make fast short turns with them (not carving of course) and this shocked/impressed me the most with them. It has a weird turn initiation while going fast, like the tips don’t want to engage for turn entry, this was solved with more forward pressure and a lot of lean. Again, you have to lean these suckers over a lot, at least when mounted with dukes and me driving.